New Ventures

Image

So next week I am going to start a full time academic position, to begin with for a year. Therefore, my blog is changing focus leaving the craziness of PhD research and its aftermath to embrace the madness of merging into a real life job.

Meanwhile I am liaising between the German Charity, the Outdoor Education Company and a steering group in applying for EU funding to establish the pupil exchange program we recently piloted long term. So my consultancy role there remains.

While ironing my big girl pants I am wondering how adjusting work from 24/7 to 9-5 will work out and how I am going to cope with a structured work life. I look forward working with the new team and the students, so that should make up big time for having to be in the same place every day. What a strange idea to accept. All I can hope for is loads of projects coming my way.

Over and out. As usual any tips for transition are more than welcome!

2 thoughts on “New Ventures

  1. Hey, congrats! And: Have fun! I am sure many projects will come your way and that they’ll all be of the most unexpected and surprising nature! Isn’t that what everyone always moans about? πŸ˜‰ It’s not going to be dull! And I don’t see you keeping to a 9-5 schedule anway – you’ll always do something interesting in the evenings and the weekends, so really it’ll be like it always is – fun academic work! Hopefully – fingers crossed, and congrats again! x

Leave a Reply

