Pssst Hunt in Progress

Job Hunt

You have to be quiet, really quiet today

Because else you might scare my big prey away

I am on a hunt, a big job hunt today

Fully glad in camo on a raised stand I stay

I shoulder a gun and my clothes have an array

Of greens, leaves and twigs from the hedge today

Jobs are difficult to hunt even with all my ammu

Some are perky and quick other well-fed and slow

I like to hunt me one of the big ones

Although sometimes the perky & quick are bargains

You aim your résumé, hold the cover letter steady

And once you shot for the interview get ready

You have to be quiet really quiet today

Because else you may scare my big prey away

I wonder if my camouflage is okay? Can I sneak closer, against the wind? What do you say?

How could I hunt me a job today?

Leave a Reply

