iTunes U

Hello my name is Frieda and I am an addict. Podcats, iTunes U, YouTube and Blogs – en masse! If you look for some procrastination or something to entertain you while sweating on the treadmill have a look:

iTunes U is amazing lectures about the Free Will Theorem, Stanford’s Philosophy talks, Cambridge Management Sciences. My podcasts are all German at the moment Otti’s Schlachthof, frauTV and I have to admit a very cheese soap from a public broadcast station. The latter is my brain break when pondering about my analysis chapter. Watching soap reminds me of a sound bite from The Nanny: Darling it’s a soap you can be glad if she finished making this coffee by next week.

My favourite blogs are Booklings contemplations about postgrad life and beyond, the Wissenschafts-cafe with a range of interdisciplinary academic posts to name only two.

Leave a Reply

